Members of the Governing Body

The Acting Chair of Governors is Liz Hooper.

The Chair of the Finance and General Purposes Committee is Jane Hill.

The Chair of the School Improvement and Development Committee is Jo Tapp. Jo was originally elected as a Parent Governor but is now a Foundation Governor. Her background is in Engineering (Oil Rig / Trains / Automotive) but she is now lucky enough to work for herself on her specialism which is Project Systems Design. She has a passion for Maths and will always ensure that maths and sciences don’t get forgotten when English and the Arts can be very prominent. She also confesses to having a “thing” about data and has admired the improvements in the analysis and tracking of progress and achievement and the power it gives the staff to cater for all abilities.

There are 14 Governors of the school. Nine are appointed by our Foundation, The Lloyds Educational Foundation, one is appointed by the Local Authority, Worcestershire County Council, two are elected by parents and one is elected by the staff of the school. The Headteacher becomes a Governor of the school if he or she wishes it. Mrs Moore has chosen to become a Governor.

Members of the Governing Body, and their designations, are:

  • Liz Hooper, Acting chair of Governors – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: Safeguarding/ PSHE/ Bullying & HT panel
    Link Governor: Year One
  • Jo Tapp – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: Safeguarding/ PSHE/ Bullying, Health and Safety, HT Panel & Policies
  • John Smith – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: Premises
  • Lynne Stanley – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: Looked After Children
  • Louise Robinson – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: SEN & HT Panel
    Link Governor: Year Three
  • Janet Pittaway – Foundation Governor
    Key subject responsibility: English
  • Jane Hill – Foundation Governor
    Key responsibility: HT panel
    Link Governor: Reception
  • Catherine Hartley – Local Authority Representative
  • Ruth Douglas-Osborn – Staff Governor
  • Clare Pain – Parent Governor
  • Lauren Cartwright – Parent Governor
  • Caroline Moore – Headteacher

The Clerk to the Governors is Holly Brown

The Parent Governors are elected by all parents and act as representative parents on the governing body – voicing parental views and concerns.

Relevant information about Governors is as follows:

Name of GovernorCategory of GovernorDate of appointmentTerm of appointmentRelevant relationships
Liz HooperFoundation01/09/20134 YearsNone
Lynne StanleyFoundation01/09/20134 YearsMember of staff at the school
John SmithFoundation01/09/20134 YearsMarried to a member of staff at the school
Jo TappFoundation02/10/20134 YearsNone
Janet PittawayFoundation01/02/20154 YearsMember of staff at the school
Louise RobinsonFoundation09/02/20154 YearsNone
Jane HillFoundation06/10/20154 YearsNone
Ruth Douglas-OsbornStaff16/09/20124 YearsMember of staff at the school
Caroline MooreThe Headteacher01/09/2012Ex-OfficioNone
Catherine HartleyLocal Authority20174 YearsParent of child at school
Clare PainParent20174 YearsParent of child at school
Lauren CartwrightParent20174 YearsParent of child at school

Peter Moseley, a Parent Governor, resigned on 30th June 2016.
Dawn Harding, a Parent Governor, completed 4yr term on 1st October 2017.
Emma Payne, a Parent Governor, resigned on 31st July 2017.
Rob Brett, Chair of Governors, resigned on 3rd May 2018.

The Acting Chair of Governors may be contacted by post or email through the school office

Our role